Portable Magic

books

For the past few days now I have had my face hidden within the pages of the delightful Ma Thanegi’s Defiled on the Ayeyarwaddy, and I almost feel as though I have journeyed down Myanmar’s great river myself.

There is something so uniquely special about books, the feeling they give the reader, the power they possess, the wonder, the intelligence, the creativity . . . the MAGIC

I simply adore them

If there is one thing that I want to pass to my children one day, it would be a great love for books, in all their shapes, sizes and content. That could be the greatest gift I could give . . . other than my unwavering love, of course.

Do yourself a grand favour, pick up a book, have a read and if you don’t thoroughly enjoy every single word, I will eat my words!

 

Leave a Reply

