Morning routines

cuppa

This morning, as I was pottering around my tiny kitchen making a cuppa, it dawned on me that I am quite a creature of habit.

I only ever noticed my morning routine when I was working full-time and had places to be and times to be there by. At that point your routine is normally forced or deliberate.

Its not until you have a number of ‘free days’ that you create a more natural and organic routine. This is when you tend to undertake the things you enjoy most.

For me, lately, during my ‘free days’ before beginning my exciting new career, I find myself commencing my day quietly slipping out of bed without waking my fiance to snag an hour or so of me time, which normally consists of a lovely cup of tea and a morning scroll through my beloved Pinterest feed (on the search for blogging inspiration), sometimes its out on the balcony, others its wrapped in a blanket on the couch, but regardless of weather, that is what you’ll find me doing each morning.

I was trying to think back to my previous routines and only seem to remember a frantic rushing to get ready and out the door each morning, attempting not to be late, despite giving myself a minimum 1 & 1/2 hours to get everything done. How is it possible that with that much time I still managed to leave stressed and without having eaten breakfast?

I am determined to enter my new job with a more relaxed morning routine, complete with my Pinterest fix, cuppa AND some breakfast – I’m sure this is possible.

What is your morning routine?

I would love to hear how others start their day, please leave a comment if you’re willing to share 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

