Searching to get framed

Searching to get framed

I love my glasses, I haven’t always though.

In high school when I started wearing glasses, I hated them.
I didn’t want to be different, I wanted to look like everyone else! (Man, school has changed a little since then, now everyone wants to be completely unique – I think its great)

These days, my glasses are what makes me, ME.
Which means for the past 8 years I have been a pair of thin, sexy silver Versace frames – nothing wrong with that 😉

8 years is quite a life expectancy for a pair of 24/7 frames – and I think its safe to say they have had a good run.

We’ve shared some great experiences, traveled the globe, seen the sights, slugged out many a long working day, been on some great road trips, shopping sprees, tears and adventures. We have shared some great memories and for that I am eternally grateful.

However, I think its time to retire the Versace’s, let them put their feet up, spend the rest of their days sitting on the porch, sipping lemonade and knitting sweaters.

Now I have to go on the search for a new set of frames, a new buddy to share the next fabulous phase of my life with.

SO MANY CHOICES!!

I wonder who the next me will be? I guess we’ll have to wait and see  😉

Leave a Reply

