The Midas Touch

The Midas Touch

I am LOVING all the gorgeous Gold accents appearing in design magazines and Pinterest of late – after all, there is nothing like a bit of glamour in your life.

I’ve never been the gold kinda lady, especially when it comes to jewellery (my skin is SO pale, every time I wear yellow gold I look like I’m jaundice – not a good look for Saturday night cocktails with the girls).

However I must say that lately I have been swaying in the way of golden accents in the home. They provide that little splash of decadence and style and pull the colour scheme together nicely.

Ah, if only I had the Midas touch 😉

Leave a Reply

