Something Blue?

Something Blue?

Something old, something new,
Something borrowed, something blue,
And a silver sixpence in her shoe.

I was enjoying a cuppa earlier, flicking through a bridal magazine when I came across a page of brooches and pins in differing shades of blue.

I personally don’t enjoy the idea of wearing a brooch on my wedding day, so I searched for some alternative ideas and discovered some great ones.

I love the idea of pale blue soles of my shoes, and the single blue flower in the bridal bouquet, I’m really looking for something subtle, just a quiet nod to tradition within a modern setting.

So many things to think about in preparation . . . but so very exciting 🙂

My heart skips a beat xx

Leave a Reply

