Light Pumpkin Cheesecake Mousse

pumpkin

 

I have a little love at the moment, that I get from the local grocer, its a delicious pumpkin bread that accompanies my afternoon cup of tea. I really, really dig it.

When I saw this little gem, I got so very excited. Only problem is that I do not own a blender (Bummer, I know) So I will have to save this one for my next visit to the parents.

But that shouldn’t hold you back – get into it!!
(Tell me how it goes 😉 )

Ingredients

1 cup low-fat or fat-free cottage cheese
1/2 cup pumpkin puree
1/4 cup milk of choice
1 tbs sugar-free instant butterscotch (or vanilla) dry pudding mix
1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice
1/2 tsp cinnamon
3-6 packets stevia, or to taste (or sweetener of choice to taste)

Optional toppings:

Gingersnaps
Light whip cream

Directions:

Place everything in a blender, and blend until smooth.
Serve immediately or cover and place in the refrigerator until chilled — at least one hour.

Top with light whip cream and/or crushed gingersnap cookies if desired!

EASY PEASY!!

Leave a Reply

