The Byron Bay Writers’ Festival 2013

This past week has been life changing for me, I was blessed enough to be part of the Southern Cross University’s blog coverage team for the Byron Bay Writers’ Festival that took place on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th of August.

It was a truly eye opening experience working within the small team of writing and media students over the jam-packed 3 days. I discovered so much when it comes to live blogging and got a rude awakening when it came to strict, short deadlines and the polished editorial eye of our coordinator. My blogging has always been for me, at my own speed, me being my own editor . . . wow was this a totally different experience.

Being amongst some of the most brilliant and motivational authors and artists was an experience I will never forget.

My heart has never beat so fast as it was sitting meters away from the likes of Ross Coulthart, Michael Leunig, Robin de Crespigny, Mandy Nolan, Peter FitzSimons, Steve Bisley, Peter Carey, Leigh Hobbs, Libby Gleeson, Anne Summers, Melina Marchetta, Denise Scott, Judith Lucy . . . the list goes on!

I feel so privileged to have been given this opportunity and it gave me the most motivational kick up the butt I have ever received, and I LOVED every second.

For anyone who would like to take a little look-see, I have placed the link to the festival blog below

http://byronbaywritersfestival.wordpress.com/

It was an exhilarating yet exhausting weekend and I’m already counting down the days till the 2014 festival begins.

LOVE MY LIFE!

Leave a Reply

